Another demonstration against upload filters

10 Mar 2019 20:43
Once again I was in Cologne to demonstrate against upload filters
Upload filter Politics

Once again in Cologne

This Saturday (9th of March 2019) I was at a demonstration in Cologne to demonstrate against upload filters together with Tobske. Unfortunately there weren’t as many people as planned, but the atmosphere was good. I also found it interesting that it started at the train station in Cologne-Deutz with 600 people, but while walking through the city many people from the side streets joined so we were more than 1,000 people. In addition, many uninvolved passers-by also stopped and looked over with interest.

Fleyer for pedestrians

From Sebo I got some Fleyer with the most important information about #SaveYourInternet to hand them over to passers-by. And indeed many people were interested and accepted the Fleyer gratefully, which I hadn’t expected.

My concerns with “#NeverCDUAgain”

Several times “NeverCDUAgain” was called. I have some reservations, because it is quite possible that some CDU voter is among the demonstrators and might feel attacked. But also because in the meantime some parts of the party have spoken out against the upload filters and the CDU is therefore split. At this point one should perhaps not generalize all members of the party.

Von der Leyen as commission chief?

02 Jul 2019 20:25
What's wrong with the EU?
Politics

SaveYourInternet-Demo in Cologne

05 Mar 2019 13:26
I'll go to the spontaneous demo
Upload filter Politics

Upload filter decision brought forward

04 Mar 2019 17:43
Deciding upload filters before protests
Upload filter Politics

Erneute Demonstration gegen Uploadfilter

10 Mar 2019 20:43
Ich war noch einmal in Köln um gegen Uploadfilter zu demonstrieren
Uploadfilter Politik

Mal wieder Köln

Diesen Samstag (09.03.2019) war ich erneut mit Tobske zusammen auf einer Demonstration in Köln um gegen Uploadfilter zu demonstrieren. Leider waren nicht so viele Leute wie geplant dort, aber dennoch herrschte eine gute Stimmung. Interessant fand ich auch, dass es am Bahnhof in Köln-Deutz mit gefühlt 600 Leuten los ging, beim Laufen durch die Stadt aber viele Leute aus den Seitenstraßen dazu geströmt sind und wir zwischenzeitlich mit großer Sicherheit mehr als 1.000 Leute waren. Außerdem blieben auch viele unbeteiligte Passanten auf den Straßen und auf den Marktplätzen stehen und sahen interessiert herüber.

Fleyer für Passanten

Von Sebo hatte ich mir zu Beginn einige Fleyer mit den wichtigsten Informationen zu #SaveYourInternet geholt, um diese an Passanten auszuhändigen. Und tatsächlich waren viele Leute interessiert und nahmen die Fleyer dankend an, womit ich nicht gerechnet hatte.

Meine Bedenken mit “#NieMehrCDU”

Mehrmals wurde “NieMehrCDU” gerufen. Dabei habe ich einige Bedenken, da es durchaus sein kann, dass auch der ein oder andere CDU-Wähler unter den Demonstranten ist und sich so vielleicht angegriffen fühlen könnte. Aber auch, weil inzwischen einige Teile der Partei sich gegen die Uploadfilter ausgesprochen haben und die CDU daher gespalten ist. An der Stelle sollte man vielleicht nicht alle Mitglieder der Partei verallgemeinern.

Von der Leyen als Kommissionschefin?

02 Jul 2019 20:25
Was läuft denn da falsch?
Politik

Leistungsschutzrecht angenommen

02 Apr 2019 19:26
EU-Parlament hat Leistungsschutzrecht ohne Anpassungen angenommen
Uploadfilter Politik EU

SaveYourInternet-Demo in Münster

21 Mar 2019 13:26
In Münster findet doch eine Demo statt
Uploadfilter Politik